According to My Mum: Thor

4

I didn’t really need to re-watch Thor (2011) before going to see the newly-released Thor: The Dark World, what with fanfiction constantly reminding me of movie canon (basically, lots of heatedly pseudo-incestuous glances bewteen Loki and Thor, right?). Then again, it wasn’t like there was anything else on TV that night, so I wound up roping my mum into watching the first movie with me. My mother, senior citizen retiree, who knew nothing about Thor except what I’d told her (which was, in sum: “I’m warning you, it’s a movie all about space aliens wielding all-powerful mallets.”) (“Sounds good,” she gamely replied). So we watched.

thor001 thor01

thor02

thor03 thor04 thor05 thor06 thor07 thor08 thor09 thor10

(At least I know which movie she’s getting introduced to next?)

4 comments on “According to My Mum: Thor

  1. rukifan says:

    Way too funny! I need to go to the movies with your mum!

  2. Felneymike says:

    I saw the first 3 pictures and thought “brace for epic” XD

Comments

